Update

I am so enjoying the time that I have with my family here in the Outer Banks. We have breakfast together in the AM and usually play a game or two. Then, while they’re at the beach or pool, I’m able to rest. And rest is super important, because it’s astounding to me that I’m 39 years old and can barely walk from one room to another without be coming winded and/or dizzy. This is not how I saw my life going, but as Mom always said, we can’t control the hand we are dealt, we can only control how we play it.

After just a day of first floor living here on vacation, I quickly decided that it’s time to go ahead and move downstairs at Dad’s house. Navigating the stairs is tiring, and especially if I’m dizzy, I don’t want to be on stairs. So Dad is going to convert the kids’ playroom into what will now be my room. I spoke with my hospice nurse, and she has scheduled a hospital bed to be delivered to the house on Monday.

Looking forward to a few more days in my happy place and then returning to RVA to face my new normal. One day at a time.

2 thoughts on “Update

Leave a comment